Welcome

10173888624_ea95516828_m

Food has always been a passion of mine. In my house you ate everything placed in front of you. The wonderful thing about this rule is, I realized I actually liked everything put in front of me! This love affair never wavered as I got older, the problem is I couldn’t cook all the wonderful things that I wanted to eat. This sad state didn’t bring me down though, because as a true foodie I could always find good food. Things changed for me at 32 when I found out I had a horrible condition called Avascular Necrosis. This condition has resulted in multiple surgeries including two shiny new hips and a connective tissue disease diagnosis. I now had more time then I knew what to do with and my disability income meant no more pricey foodie finds. So I put my big girl panties on over my scars and set out on a culinary journey. This is my story of hits and misses and that one time i set the pot holder on fire. I hope you join me and have a wonderful time with this crippled cook.

Leave a Reply

